Gippsland FM Awards Night 2012

The Gippsland FM 2012 Awards Night and Christmas Celebration was held on Thursday 22 November 2012 at Morwell Bowling Club (proud Gippsland FM sponsors).

Over 120 attendees enjoyed a great evening hosted by Tim Ryan and with live music  provided by Bryce ‘Snake’ Wright, Monash Music Crew and Ballad of Dawn.

2012 Award Winners:

Hall of Fame Inductees

  • John Holland
  • Gwen Twaddle
  • Cyril Payne
  • Kevin Gray

Acknowledgments Awards

  • Tim & Kathy Ryan
  • John Holland
  • Peter Gray
  • Clem Jarvis

Special Encouragement Award – Dianne Rowley

Recognition of contribution by a newcomer – Lucy Campbell

Recognition of Community Service program – Local Football Broadcasting

Recognition of significant new program – Be Heard

  • CJ Dunlop
  • Josh Oates
  • Sam Haarle
  • Tom Eddy
  • Vanessa Bomba
  • Lucy Campbell

Recognition of contribution by a presenter – Peter Gladwell

Recognition of Broad Appeal Music program – Irish Heartbeat presented by Gwen Twaddle

Recognition of specific genre music program – Truck’n with Tim presented by Tim Ryan

Garry and Ryan Gunn Memorial Award in recognition of Gippsland FM volunteer – Marty Potter

John Pace Award for Best Ethnic Program – German Program presented by Hannelore Luetjens

Congratulations to all the very worthy winners.











Comments are closed